This is how some journo talk to subjects

Bevan Chuang

A declaration. I don’t hate journalists and many are my friends. Many are decent people with great ethics who can still their job and tell their stories. I have a love-hate relationships with them.

I love those who actually spend time on a decent investigative work. I admire their language abilities and their abilities to keep asking questions. I admire those who can break a story that is both mind blowing and have an important impact.

Then you have those who are lazy and will only copy and paste your media releases. Any PR person out there will tell you they exist. Then you have those who, with their creative writing styles, write stories.

I don’t know if that is actually taught at journalist schools at all, but journalists who couldn’t even be bothered to build  a relationship with you, even if it was just to get you to speak…

View original post 75 more words

Leave a Reply

